Information For Readers

The School of Geology, Geography, Recreation and Tourism has developed a number of scientific schools (geological, geochemical, hydrogeological, geographical). There are a post–graduate studies department in geological and geographical sciences as well as the specialized Scientific Councils for PhD theses (specialty 11.00.02 – Economic and Social Geography, 04.00.06 – Hydrogeology, 04.00.17 – Geology of oil and gas). From 2009 to 2014 in these Scientific Councils more than 20 PhD theses have been defended.